· 

The least fearful

Sadly, even after three further weeks I can't offer many news from the birding front. Today and yesterday have been the first days with really 'good' weather since  of my last blogpost. As I didn't have time for a longer trip today, I decided to go for a walk on the afternoon. Shortly after I had passed the bridge "Ponte San Angelo" when I finally encountered these two ridiculously tame Yellow-legged Gulls that landed just in front of me while I was taking photos of the beautiful scene. Here in Rome this species can really be called ubiquitous and is found nearly everywhere. In fact, on some days their laughing like call is the first sound I hear in the morning. Below you find a small selection of the two gulls, seemingly free of any kind of timidity or even fear.

Write a comment

Comments: 0